Today, WhatsApp is one of the instant messaging applications most used by millions of people in the world, since Meta constantly makes different updates and expands the functions of this application depending on the needs of the users. In fact, currently the group chats offered by this application do not have an expiration date and the conversation can be resumed at any time; however, The social network is developing an option that will allow you to set a date for group chats to automatically disappear.
Currently, these group chats can only be deleted by the users who manage them. Also, before deleting a group, you must delete all its participants and leave it. Once this is removed, your members will still see you in their chat list, but they won’t be able to send messages. But to avoid all this procedure, WhatsApp is working on a feature called ‘Expiring Groups’, which will allow users to set a specific duration for those group chats, WABetaInfo has warned in version 18.104.22.168.
Specifically, this function could enable different usage time limits for these conversations, where initially they will be ‘In a day’, ‘In a week’ or ‘Custom time’. Finally, WhatsApp will introduce a button called ‘Delete the expiration date’ if you have previously established one.
According to information from WhatsApp, this new function, which will be included in the group information section, At the moment it is in development and it is unknown when it will reach the user base of this Meta service.
WhatsApp tricks to put in check those who review the chats of your cell phone
Privacy is one of the priorities of messaging platforms such as WhatsApp, which frequently updates functions aimed at protecting user data, with features such as end-to-end encryption or systems such as two-step verification.
The The company has spent months developing new features aimed at having greater control over conversations in different beta versions of this service and that are intended for both individual conversations and group chats.
Some of the functions are available in the Privacy section of the Settings menu, where you can modify data such as the time of the last connection, who can see the profile photo or who has access to the States.
WhatsApp implemented some of these privacy options in August of last year.which are already available to all users, whether they use the desktop version of the platform or do so from iOS and Android devices.
One of the newest options is silently leaving groups, thanks to which users can leave a group chat without being notified on the screen, as was the case before.
In this way, when users want to leave a group, only the group administrator or administrators will receive this notice, if there is more than one. The purpose of this function is help users feel more comfortable leaving groups they no longer want to be a part of”, explains WhatsApp on its website.
Another of the alternatives that allow you to view or save conversations without deleting them is Archiving Chat. It is an organization tool thanks to which individual or group chats can be hidden in a folder located at the top of the interface.
In this section you gather all the archived chats, for which you can also choose a certain configuration, since you can choose whether to keep these conversations archived when messages are received or not. If you do not have it activated, once the contact sends a message, your chat is placed directly in the inbox.
Users also have the option of turning off read receipts for chats, which means that your contacts won’t be able to tell if their messages have been read. That way, those who receive them can decide when to respond without pressure.
just as i know specified in the Privacy section of the applicationin case of disabling read receipts, these users will also not be able to know if the recipients have opened the chat and have read them.